Testimonials

Read our customer spotlights and our loan officer's 5 star reviews, straight from Zillow!

 

What Heather Shared...

December 27, 2017

When did you buy your new home? Was this your first home purchase?  We bought our first home in October 2015.

How has it been so far?  Any surprises about being new in the area?  Owning a home definitely has it's ups and downs, but we love being able to make it our own.  The one thing we have had to adjust to in our area is that it is still being built up, so there is no "quick" trip to the grocery store.

If you could go back in time and give yourself any advice about the process, what would you say?  Honestly, Homestead was able to answer all of my questions during the home buying process.  It made buying my first home very smooth and easy?

Anything new since you bought your home? Family? Jobs? etc, Since we moved into our new home our family has grown by 2.  We rescued a puppy named Skyler in 2016 and most recently we gave birth to our first child on July 11th, 2017.  His name is Maverick!!  We are also newly engaged!

Extremely Helpful

December 23, 2017

Brandon and Brandie were more than helpful. We closed on the house ten days earlier than originally slated. The paperwork was simple and explained precisely. We could not have been happier with Homestead Financial, and we loved the fact they expedited everything in their power to get us into the house before Christmas! This was the best gift of the year!

Robert Lorenty from Farmington, MO | worked with Brandon Lee Mathis

Refinance Property

December 21, 2017

Just refinanced my home with Anthony Welsch. He provided plenty of guidance throughout the process and was very helpful making sure my specific requests were followed. We had a nice conversation before the task began, where I informed him of my requirements of which he met every single one. I was extremely pleased with the outcome. I believe if anyone is serious about this, Tony can make it happen!

CHenley from St. Louis, MO | worked with Anthony Sala Welsch

Jeff Hussey 

December 21, 2017

Jeff was extremely professional and kept me informed along the way. Highly recommend Jeff for all of your mortgage needs ! Jeff was organized and I would definitely use Jeff for any of my future mortgage needs

susanfike1 from Town and Country, MO | worked with Jeffrey H Hussey

Cari Was AMAZING

December 19, 2017

We had a flawless process with our loan. Cari was always there to answer any questions that we had and always made us feel comfortable and well taken care of.

pvanmeter from Kansas City, MO | worked with Cari Deckert

Efficiency at its finest

December 5, 2017

This is the second loan I've done with JR. He and his team got the loan ready to close 10 days faster than expected and coordinated for us to close at the same time we were closing on or sold home. It was very efficient and very convenient, saving is a lot of time on a day we really needed it. JR will always get our business.

sharpie130 from Crestwood, MO | worked with JR Obrecht

November 14, 2017

"Tony was a great help with my refinance process. He always stayed in contact with me and thoroughly reviewed the process step by step as we went through it. I Highly recommend working with Tony for any refinance or mortgage loan."

bigd68369

Schererville, IN

Tony Welsch

Great service!

November 22, 2017

Laura did an excellent job. My husband and I spoke with another lender and she was very pushy. I really liked Laura's professionalism, she answered all of our questions and concerns. 
 
2jon2april from Olathe, KS | worked with Laura Kathleen Miano

Simply awesome!

November 10, 2017

I originally worked with Homestead several years ago for a refinance. It was time to do an analysis to see what kind of options would work for me now about 7 years later. I was on Paul's email list still and had been receiving regular emails from him so I decided to give them a shot again. I had in the interim tried other lenders but they could not come up with anything better than we already had. So I emailed Paul one morning and by the afternoon he had a few different options for us that would work for our particular circumstances. His responsiveness was superb through the entire process! I cannot stress enough how comfortable he made us feel with our decision to proceed with the transaction. Kudos to Paul and Homestead Financial!

Barbara Sandell from Imperial, MO | worked with Paul Francis Hughes

Very friendly & efficient

November 9, 2017

Made the whole process very easy. explained every detail understandable and pertinent to details of the refinance process. Office was very cheery & well organized.

wrhodes37 from O Fallon, MO | worked with Joseph Earl Challans

Refinance

November 8, 2017

Steve has always helped us with our home loans. Very professional and gets us the best rates. When looking for an experienced loan officer I would recommend Steve Tiemeyer to anyone.

stevekaupas from Lake Saint Louis, MO | worked with Stephen M. Tiemeyer

Jeff Mair with Homestead Financial Mortgage

November 1, 2017

I don't usually leave a survey, but I thought it would be very helpful to others looking to refinance as I did.  I just thought if I could help steer someone in the right direction because it can be stressful finding the right person, or company to trust with a refinance.  My experience with Jeff was very pleasant from the start, he was polite and informative, listened to my concerns, and always was able to explain things in a way that seems understandable to me.  I'm a truck driver and work strange and long hours, but somehow it was an easy flow from start to finish.  I think Jeff must keep good notes, because he knew what was happening with the progress of my refinance at all times, plus the whole process was really quick and easy.  I had no problems filling out the paperwork.  It was all and all a much easier process than I thought it would be.  Special Thanks to Jeff Mair, senior loan officer; I know I ask a lot of questions, and you were very nice and polite, I appreciate it! 

T.M. Smith from Coopertown, TN | worked with Jeffrey Michael Mair

Steve Eckert - Closing Photo

Excellent Experience

October 12, 2017

"Steve helped my husband and I through every step of the process. Being a first-time buyer, I had lots of questions for him and he was more than patient with us. We also didn't have the greatest credit rating and Steve worked with us to make sure we got into our new home! Thanks to Steve and Homestead Financial!"

user7233367

St. Louis, MO

Very helpful!

October 30, 2017

Jeff was extremely helpful to me. He got me exactly what I was looking for and helped me out a lot throughout the process. He answered all of my questions quickly, and made sure everything went smoothly. I would definitely work with him again, and recommend him to others!

brownlowdg5 from Alamosa, CO | worked with Jeff Budde

Brandon is AMAZING!!!!

 October 25, 2017

Brandon worked with me for almost year when it came to buying my home. He is very intelligent and hardworking. He does everything to help and is a nice guy. I also felt that he explained ever detail very well and is always there if you have questions or concerns. I would highly recommend him. He is the best at what he does.

bnc7487 from Crystal City, MO | worked with Brandon Lee Mathis

Wonderful, quick and easy

October 23, 2017

The process to get started with quick and Jeff was very easy to get in touch with and answer any questions we had. We will definitely go back to him for future loans.

 mgracie1980 from Olathe, KS | worked with Jeffrey Michael Mair

Craig was great to work with

October 23, 2017

Craig was very pleasant to work with. He was knowledgable and helpful. He was very quick to respond to all of my questions. We are very happy with the service that he provided.

ccecil00 from Meredith, CO | worked with Craig James Nielsen 

First time home buyers- Excellent Experience

October 11, 2017

We just purchased our first home in October 2017. JR was recommended to us by our realtor, and I am so happy we listened to them. JR and Melanie at Homestead helped us step by step and were available to meet anytime we needed to. We had heard so many horror stories from friends about buying a house and we literally had ZERO issues. He also got us our best rate possible and has saved us a ton of money. Would recommend JR to anyone looking to buy.

user689870288 from St. Louis, IL | worked with JR Obrecht

 

Incredible attention and support!

September 27, 2017

"We were needing to make a strategic move and finally found the house we really felt we could love calling home. We had some deadlines we were trying to meet to make some other critical decisions for work and family. JR and his support team, Melanie, were incredible. I could tell to expedite the best support possible we were on their minds outside the regular 'day hours'. We actually had another lender in mind when we started house hunting, but we are so glad that another professional alerted us to JR and Homestead Mortgage. Also the very nice artistic drawing of our new home was a wonderful touch. We are already recommending him and his team at Homestead Financial Mortgage to friends and family."

zuser20161101132258363

Shiloh, IL

JR with happy customers

Craig Nielsen

September 27, 2017

Craig was an excellent loan officer and suited my every need. Craig answered all my questions very quickly and with a prompt response. I would recommend Craig to anyone for help with their loan needs. 
 
teresa6407 from Centralia, MO | worked with Craig James Nielsen

Anthony Welsch

September 16, 2017

I contacted Tony when our original loan was sold. We were interested in paying off our debt & lowering our monthly payments. Tony guided me thru the process, and kept me informed of the status every step of the way. At closing, even our signing notary commented on how quickly our refinance was completed! This was quite possibly the easiest and fastest we've ever financed anything. Thank you SO much, Tony Welsch, for everything!!

mkehrman from Camden, IN | worked with Anthony Sala Welsch

Great experience!

September 15, 2017

Cari was very helpful during the whole process, and explained each step as it was happening. She took the time to thoroughly answer all my questions, and very quick at responding to emails/texts/calls. I would definitely recommend working with Cari for all your home buying/refinancing needs!

user27903021 from Edgerton, KS | worked with Cari Deckert

Home refinancing

September 11, 2017

Jeff did an amazing job with my house. He was professional and ended up closing on the house in record time. I could get in touch with him at anytime of the day, and he was always more than happy to answer any questions that I may have had.

chudson2146 from Lascassas, TN | worked with Jeffrey Michael Mair

Very satisfied! 5 out of 5 stars

September 10, 2017

JR was a big help and made financing our first home easy. We were first time homebuyers and JR made things easy to understand. We highly recommend HFM

zuser20170417185650953 from St. Louis, IL | worked with JR Obrecht
 

 

Homestead Bonne Terre

USDA Home Purchase

August 16, 2017

"I recently purchased a home with Brandon Mathis' assistance. He was very helpful with answering any questions that I had, explaining the documents in easy to understand terms, and staying in regular contact with me to ensure that I knew where we were in the process at all times. Would definitely recommend him to friends and family looking to purchase a home."

zuser20161114145951088

Farmington, MO

 

Fast and easy

August 23, 2017

David made the refinancing process simple and easy for us. We were able to go a few months with out a mortgage to pay for some home projects we were wanting to do. He also cut our interest rate from 4.25% to 3.5%. Awesome guy to work with and would highly recommend for future services.

dferrell886 from Independence, MO | worked with David Mitchell Suggs

USDA Home Purchase

August 16, 2017

I recently purchased a home with Brandon Mathis' assistance. He was very helpful with answering any questions that I had, explaining the documents in easy to understand terms, and staying in regular contact with me to ensure that I knew where we were in the process at all times. Would definitely recommend him to friends and family looking to purchase a home.

zuser20161114145951088 from Farmington, MO | worked with Brandon Lee Mathis

Thankful for Frank!

August 15, 2017

Frank was very patient, kind and pleasant to work with. He was extremely helpful with the refinancing of our home. We were very thankful they sent a notary to our home to close on the loan. With a busy schedule they worked with our schedule.

zuser20151207175244092 from Smithton, IL | worked with Frank Edwin Spell

Wonderful to work with!

August 15, 2017

I had a great experience working with JR and his team. Each step in the process was well explained and they kept everything on track. Good communication between all parties involved.

designer0613 from St. Louis, IL | worked with JR Obrecht

We couldn't have made a better choice!

August 14, 2017

Jayson was absolutely the best lender we have ever worked with! He is very friendly, knowledgeable and will give you straight, honest answers to any questions you may have. Jayson worked with us for quite a while to help prepare us for the purchase of our dream home! When our circumstances changed (more than once) he was always a step ahead of the game! Jayson always had solutions to any issues that came up during the whole process. He was very easy to stay in contact with and responded quickly to any calls or emails we sent. I will never use another lender and plan on sending all my friends and family his way!

user03545895 from Foristell, MO | worked with Jayson Paul Hardie

Jeff is Phenomenal!

July 29, 2017

"Jeff zoomed me through this process in less than 30 days. He was proactive had all paperwork for me immediately, worked 24/7 after hours to ensure a fast turnaround. Questions were answered if I had any asap, because most were covered when he told me he needed something. I will spread the word to all of my friends that Jeff is reliable and dependable and Gets the job done!!"

Jackie H.

St. Louis, MO

Jeff Mair

 

Joseph Challans is professional in his delivery and checks for clarity through the entire process.

July 30, 2017

Mr. Challans eased my anxiety, answered all questions thoroughly, and checked with me, often, to make sure I was comfortable with what I was signing.

feorlando from St. Louis, MO | worked with Joseph Earl Challans

More than just a lender

July 3, 2017

Laura is more than a lender. She is amazing at what she does. She treats you more than just a person looking for a loan. She treats you like a friend and that is such a fantastic quality to have. I recommend Laura to anyone looking to buy a house! Shes a go to must for the best experience in the loan process.

brittaney steen from Gardner, KS | worked with Laura Janette Anderson

Cari is fantastic

June 23, 2017

She makes the loan process easy and quick. She is quick to respond to questions and emails and she provides excellent service. I would use her again and again.

Jerome Hodge from Gardner, KS | worked with Cari Deckert

Excellent.

June 20, 2017

No other way to put it. Frank did an amazing job. Answered all the questions I had in detail. Told me exactly what I needed to do to get my home. He also recommended the real estate agent and got my in touch with homeowners insurance agent. Like I said excellent job.

1970jimbov from Troy, MO | worked with Frank Edwin Spell

Excellent service

June 15, 2017

We have had the pleasure of being assisted by Patrick and Homestead Financial twice and both experiences were exceptionally quick and easy for us. We recommend you contact Patrick for your needs.

jnbherget from Crystal City, MO | worked with Patrick Oglesby

Laura Rios Closing

Closed Purchase Loan

July 31, 2017

"Working with Laura was an amazing experience since day one. She guided us and made sure we didn't have any doubts about which loan option was the best for us. Once we found our house and our offer was accepted, we barely had 2 weeks and somehow she made it happen! We were able to close on time thanks to her hard work. We couldn't have done it without her."

Andreas & Alexandra M.

Shawnee, KS